Valedia®

Context

Prediabetes affects 527 million people worldwide.  

Diabetes affects 415 million people in the world. The disease caused over 5 million deaths in 2015 and generated close to 673 billion dollars in health expenditure worldwide due to scope of the disease and the seriousness of its complications. Although type 2 diabetes (once diagnosed) is irreversible in the vast majority of cases, its risk condition, prediabetes, which is defined by the American Diabetes Association as a fasting plasma glucose level between 100 mg/dl and 125 mg/dl, is reversible. Managing prediabetes would make it possible to defer the disease or even to revert to a healthy physiological state.

It takes less than one minute to find out if you may have prediabetes.

Watch the video on
Youtube

Valedia®

Valedia® is a world premiere for 527 million prediabetics. The product entered Phase II in November 2016, and is designed to prevent type 2 diabetes.

Preclinical studies conducted on its active ingredient have proven its ability to:

  • Reduce fasting blood glucose;
  • Reduce glycated hemoglobin (HbA1c);
  • Improve insulin sensitivity;
  • Improve carbohydrate tolerance;
  • Reduce body weight (specific effect on body fat mass);
  • Reduce liver and blood triglycerides.

In Humans, the results of the Phase I/II clinical trial confirmed the safety of Valedia® and provided proof of concept on the metabolism of glucose and insulin, showing:

  • Increased carbohydrate tolerance with a 13% decrease in the postprandial glycemic peak;
  • A 37% decrease in postprandial insulin secretion;
  • A 41% improvement in the insulin sensitivity index, a key mechanism for preventing and treating type 2 diabetes.

The results of the Phase II studies, which included over 450 people from Europe, the United States and Canada, will provide key data to facilitate the submission of a proprietary health claim to European and American regulatory authorities. This claim will enable Valedia® to be positioned as the first product in the world designed for over 527 million prediabetics.

Valedia® is the first of a line of new-generation, first-in-class products that provide a true preventive solution. Valedia® enables patients to live life to the fullest, in good health, and it helps ease the economic burden placed on public and private health systems.

Oral Carbohydrate Tolerance Test
Glycemic peak

Evolution of postprandial blood glucose

Oral Carbohydrate Tolerance Test
Postprandial insulinemia

Valedia®

Contexte

Le pré-diabète concerne 527 millions de personnes à travers le monde.

Le diabète qui concerne 415 millions de personnes dans le monde, est à l’origine de plus de 5 millions de décès en 2015 et a mobilisé près de 673 milliards de dollars de dépenses de santé à travers le monde compte tenu de l’ampleur et de la gravité des complications qu’il génère. Or, si le diabète de type 2 une fois déclaré est dans la très grande majorité des cas irréversible, son état à risque, le pré-diabète, caractérisé par une glycémie à jeun comprise entre 1,00 et 1,25 g de sucre par litre de sang selon l’American Diabetes Association, est quant à lui réversible. Sa prise en charge permettrait de différer la maladie, voire de revenir à un état physiologique normal.

Il faut moins d’une minute pour évaluer son risque pré-diabètique.

Voir la vidéo sur
Youtube

Valedia®

Valedia®, une première mondiale pour 527 millions de pré-diabétiques, dont le principe actif est entré en Phase II en novembre 2016, est destiné à la prévention du diabète de type 2.

Les études précliniques menées sur son principe actif démontrent son action sur :

  • La diminution de la glycémie à jeun ;
  • La diminution de l’hémoglobine glyquée (HbA1c) ;
  • L’amélioration de la sensibilité à l’insuline ;
  • L’amélioration de la tolérance aux glucides ;
  • La diminution du poids corporel (effet spécifique sur la masse grasse) ;
  • La diminution des triglycérides hépatiques et sanguins.

 

Chez l’Homme, les résultats de l’essai clinique de Phase I/II ont validé l’innocuité du principe actif de Valedia® et apportent une preuve de concept sur le métabolisme du glucose et de l’insuline affichant :

  • Une tolérance accrue aux glucides avec une diminution de 13% du pic glycémique post-prandiale ;
  • Une diminution de 37% de la sécrétion d’insuline post-prandiale ;
  • Une amélioration de 41% d’un index de la sensibilité à l’insuline, mécanisme clé pour la prévention et le traitement du diabète de type 2.

Les résultats des études de Phase II, incluant plus de 400 personnes en Europe, aux Etats-Unis et au Canada, fourniront les données clés pour soumettre un dossier de demande d’allégation santé propriétaire auprès des autorités règlementaires européennes et américaines. Cette allégation permettra de positionner Valedia® comme le premier produit dans le monde destiné aux plus de 527 millions de pré-diabétiques.

Valedia® est le premier représentant d’une nouvelle génération de produits first-in-class apportant une véritable solution de prévention pour profiter au mieux d’une vie en bonne santé, et diminuer le fardeau économique assumé par les systèmes de santé publics et privés.

Test oral de tolérance aux glucides
Pic glycémique

Evolution de la glycémie post-prandiale

Test oral de tolérance aux glucides
Insulinémie post-prandiale